- Event Status
- Registration Open
- Event ID
- Event Name
- ORV Safety Education
- ORV Safety Education
24 of 30 seats remainingRegistration Open
- Date & Times:
- Oct 21, 2023 9:00AM - 5:00PM EDT
About this Event:
On Saturday, October 21, 2023, Allegan County Sheriff Department, along with the Michigan Department of Natural Resources will host a one day, in person, class on ORV Safety at the Wayland Union Schools Transportation Dept. Conference Room, located at 851 Wildcat Dr, Wayland, MI 49348. Wayland Union Schools is charging a $10. fee per student for facility usage. You must register for the class ahead of time as space is limited. Please register early to reserve your seat. In this class, you will learn safe and responsible off-road vehicle operation in a classroom setting. An ORV Safety Certificate is required for all operators under 16 years of age. There is not a minimum age for enrollment, but attendees will need to be able to read, comprehend, and successfully pass a written test to receive a Safety Certificate. Although, not required by Michigan law, adults are allowed to take the course. The class will run from 9am to 5pm with a break for lunch. Please bring your own sack lunch. Class material will be provided at the start of the class. There will be portions of the class that are outside (Weather Permitting). Students will not be riding ORVs. For questions or concerns about the class, please contact: Deputy Long [email protected] About the Class: In person, traditional classroom setting 6 hours minimum class time Written test (75% or better to pass) No minimum age requirement: however, students under 10 years of age shall be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or other adult approved by parent or legal guardian.
If you are no longer planning on attending this class, please cancel your registration so that those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.
Minimum Age Policies:
There are no minimum age policies
Maximum Age Policies:
There are no maximum age policies
About the Program
About the Class:
- In person, traditional classroom setting
- 6 hours minimum class time
- Written test (75% or better to pass)
- No minimum age requirement; however, students under 10 years of age shall be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or other adult approved by parent or legal guardian.