Skip to main content

Event Details

Event Status
Events Results Pending
Event ID
Event Name
Hunter Education - Traditional Course
Hunter Education - Traditional Course

Events Results Pending 28 of 75 seats remaining



6060 M-36, Whitmore, MI 48189


Date & Times:
Feb 16, 2024 6:00PM - 9:00PM EST
Feb 17, 2024 10:00AM - 4:00PM EST
Feb 18, 2024 10:00AM - 4:00PM EST

About this Event:

This is Hunters Safety, Traditional Course. Please note this class is Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday. Must attend all 3 segments. We will have live fire on the gun range, including Field Day on Saturday (weather permitting) so dress appropriately for outdoor activity; 80% of class is indoor. There is no cost for this course; all firearms, ammo, and protective gear (ear and eye protection) are provided. Please do not bring any firearms or ammunition to class. If you are registering a minor for class, you are welcome to attend class to accompany him/her.


Organized by:

Scott DAVID Lindsay

Required Files:

Cancellation Policies:

If you are no longer planning on attending this class, please cancel your registration so that those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.

Event Policies:

Minimum Age Policies:

There are no minimum age policies

Maximum Age Policies:

There are no maximum age policies


About the Program


The main purpose of the hunter education course is to train safe, legal and responsible hunters. Topics covered include understanding wildlife management, wildlife identification, ethics, laws and regulations, and firearms safety and handling.
In order to purchase a hunting license in Michigan, an individual born on or after January 1, 1960, is required to successfully complete an approved hunter education course. Michigan’s traditional hunter education course is taught by a dedicated core of certified volunteer instructors and Michigan conservation officers.

About the Class:
  • In person, traditional classroom setting including hands on training.
  • Minimum of 10 hours over a minimum of two days.
  • Written test (80% or better to pass) and practice assessment (pass/fail).
  • Maximum $10 fee.
  • No minimum age requirement; however, students under 10 years of age shall be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or other adult approved by parent or legal guardian.