Skip to main content

Event Details

Event Status
Events Results Pending
Event ID
6511
Event Name
Combination Course (Hunter Education Traditional and Bow Hunter Education) - Traditional Course
Program
Combination Course (Hunter Education Traditional and Bow Hunter Education) - Traditional Course

Events Results Pending 14 of 30 seats remaining

Location

Location:

26524 Pine Lake St, Edwardsburg, MI 49112

Schedule

Date & Times:
Apr 13, 2024 8:00AM - 4:00PM EDT
Apr 14, 2024 8:00AM - 4:00PM EDT

About this Event:

April 3, 2024 Wednesday at 6:00pm till 7:00pm Please bring your birth certificate. Pick up your books and instructions at the club. 26524 Pine Lake St. Edwardsburg, MI. This is Hunter Safety Combo Course Covering Firearms and Bow, Crossbow. Class and field day. It is a two day event.
Cost of the class is $10.00 For both Days

Details

Organized by:

Don Hughes

Required Files:

Cancellation Policies:

If you are no longer planning on attending this class, please cancel your registration so that those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.

Event Policies:

Minimum Age Policies:

There are no minimum age policies

Maximum Age Policies:

There are no maximum age policies

Map:

About the Program

Overview:

This course is a combination of the traditional hunter education and the traditional bow hunter education courses. Students will receive both hunter education certification and bow hunter education certification. The main purpose of the combination course is to provide a convenient option for students wanting both courses. Topics covered include understanding wildlife management, wildlife identification, ethics, laws and regulations, firearms safety and handling, bow hunting techniques, archery equipment, and tree stand safety. 
In order to purchase a hunting license in Michigan, an individual born on or after January 1, 1960, is required to successfully complete an approved hunter education course. Michigan’s combination course is taught by a dedicated core of certified volunteer instructors and Michigan conservation officers. 

About the Class: 
  • In person, traditional classroom setting including hands on training 
  • Minimum of 16 hours over a minimum of two days 
  • Written test (80% or better to pass) and practice assessment (pass/fail) 
  • Maximum $10 fee 
  • No minimum age requirement; however, students under 10 years of age shall be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or other adult approved by parent or legal guardian.