Skip to main content

Event Details

Event Status
Event Completed
Event ID
Event Name
Hunter Education - Traditional Course
Hunter Education - Traditional Course

Event Completed 0 of 26 seats remaining



69185 Union Rd, Union, MI 49130


Date & Times:
Apr 21, 2023 5:00PM - 9:00PM EDT
Apr 22, 2023 8:00AM - 4:00PM EDT

About this Event:

All minors will need to present a copy of their birth certificate. A parent and/or guardian must be present with your child/children.
Friday evening, we will begin going through the book material. Our goal will be to get through as much as possible. You can bring your dinner and drinks with you. Saturday morning will be a continuation of the book material, followed by the test and then the field day portion. You must receive an 80% or better in order to pass the test and complete the class. Bring drinks and snacks for the day. We will provide lunch. If you have ear plugs/muffs and safety glasses, please bring them on Saturday. DO NOT bring any weapons or ammunition.
There is NO COST to you. This class is FREE.


Organized by:

Megan Hall

Required Files:

Cancellation Policies:

If you are no longer planning on attending this class, please cancel your registration so that those on the waiting list will have a chance to attend.

Event Policies:

Minimum Age Policies:

There are no minimum age policies

Maximum Age Policies:

There are no maximum age policies


About the Program


The main purpose of the hunter education course is to train safe, legal and responsible hunters. Topics covered include understanding wildlife management, wildlife identification, ethics, laws and regulations, and firearms safety and handling.
In order to purchase a hunting license in Michigan, an individual born on or after January 1, 1960, is required to successfully complete an approved hunter education course. Michigan’s traditional hunter education course is taught by a dedicated core of certified volunteer instructors and Michigan conservation officers.

About the Class:
  • In person, traditional classroom setting including hands on training.
  • Minimum of 10 hours over a minimum of two days.
  • Written test (80% or better to pass) and practice assessment (pass/fail).
  • Maximum $10 fee.
  • No minimum age requirement; however, students under 10 years of age shall be accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or other adult approved by parent or legal guardian.